Gossip Girl, VMars, & Supernatural Fashion: Designer Outerwear (For Sale).

This one is the hat-trick of Silver Screen fashion emulation. 🙂 Even I’m impressed! (But then again, that does explain why I invested in it.)

Most closely paying homage to Ruby from the CW’s Supernatural, this jacket also triples as a staple in the Downtown style of Vanessa Abrams from Gossip Girl, and our favorite private-eye, Veronica Mars.

High Street Fashion: This is an Esprit brand jacket from this fall season in an XS.

Sizing: Delineated as a size 8 in the UK which is about a 3/4 in the US and it wears me in a fitted style (and I commonly wear it with a hooded sweatshirt underneath) and I’m a 2-3 US sizing in tops, a snug 6 and comfortable 8-10 in UK sizing.

Condition: Barely worn, nearly-brand new, and immaculate. Thickly lined and quilted motorcycle-style jacket with a fitted feminine cut but surprise spunky details including brown leather detailing and snaps throughout. Features the “Esprit” angel embroidery tucked throughout the piece. My favorite part of this jacket was the back detailing which features intricate stitching that made this tough-chick jacket a girlie treat.

Firmly Asking: 60 GPB (it was originally 90 GBP) + 7.50 s/h (within the UK) or $90 USD. Please feel free to inquire for shipping elsewhere!

Vanessa would pair this with skinny jeans and her signature funky, chunky jewelry (we’ve got a Vanessa Necklace up for offer) for a night out on her Vespa with BFF Dan Humphrey. Alternatively, she would give a prim party dress some badass flair as she steps out for a magical winter date with Nate Archibald.

Veronica is seen wearing a similar black Volcom jacket as well as a series of Abercrombie motorcycle jackets that would fit in well with this piece.

And finally, my favorite demon on Supernatural, Ruby, would sell her soul (if she had one) for this Esprit jacket.

Payment Method:

Paypal only, please! I do not charge PP fees.

All items are shipped via Royal Mail registered post for the protection of both buyer and seller when shipped in the UK but I cannot be responsible for mail lost/stolen to other parts of the world.

Contact Info:

Please feel free to ask questions! My email is marauderette@gmail.com or visit me over at my LJ:  . I have an Etsy account with extensive feedback (search for username Lilyscharm). Refer to other postings for a link to my Ebay account (frankly, I use Etsy more. 😀 Or so my bank account implies!)

Thank you and hope this one finds a good new home! I loved how much fun it was to pair and rematch with outfits.

~ by erinchantress on December 6, 2008.

4 Responses to “Gossip Girl, VMars, & Supernatural Fashion: Designer Outerwear (For Sale).”

  1. I am looking for clothes “Sam” and “Dean” wear. Where can i find clothes that look like theirs?

    • Hi Mike! Thanks so much for stopping by. I will be creating a post about what the boys of Supernatural would wear for you but in the meantime, I would point you towards Wrangler and True Religion to find the bootcut jeans the boys wear. Not only that, but those outfitters could provide you with the flannel shirts both Dean and Sam are so commonly seen in. I am surfing Guess at the moment and found a pair of bootcuts Dean would love here. Be sure to check the other sites for similar cuts and comfortable, faded washes–the boys like to be comfortable when they’re slaying demons, after all!

      Lucky Brand is currently having a sale and be sure to check out their men’s tops because I just stopped by their sight and saw an array of shirts both brothers would wear. Guess also has promise if you’re going for a Winchester look such as this style, which is similar to one I’ve seen on Sam.

      Levi’s eco Twill Jacket (on sale for $79 from $128) looks almost exactly like the one that Dean wears when he decides to switch out his dad’s leather jacket. Also, remember “What Is And What Never Should Be”? That’s also like the jacket he was wearing then, too. Meanwhile, Sam’s denim jacket is also outfitted from Levi’s–called the Trucker Jacket ($68). The younger Winchester also likes shearing jackets and so here is something I’ve seen him wear too: the Sherpa Trucker Jacket in either corduroy or denim ($88).

      Dean’s famous leather jacket is something I’m still working on finding but in the meantime, I have two to show you from Leathermodes: the Lambskin Straight or the Leather Car Coat. This is also something he’d choose: Levi’s 2 Pocket Leather Jacket as you can pop the collar like he does on this style and is military cut which is an obvious choice for John Winchester, an ex-Marine, and as we know, Dean sentimentally wears his father’s hand-me-downs.

      The guys like to layer tshirts and Lucky has a few cool prints they’d pick up here. I’d also suggest Skeledog to pick up a cool tshirt design. Remember Sam’s Greyhound shirt from Season 2? It’s loyal and manly and yet just a little bit morbid…kind of like our favorite Hunters.

      Dean’s protective charm necklace is available in prop replica off of the WB‘s website and AE has some accessories Dean and Sam would wear. Dean would love a leather-band watch like these from the “trend” line of Fossil because it’s edgy yet functional (and probably could stand up to being banged around because you know that guy can’t go an episode without getting his ass kicked :)). Right now, there are eBay listings for replicas of Dean’s elephant hair bracelet that you’d might want to check out too ($14.99).

      As for footwear, I found out that the cast of Supernatural is outfitted with Frye boots and shoes.

      Whew! I hope this wasn’t too long for you and that this helps. Please check back soon when I’ll put these into a more formal visual post for you and anyone else who might be interested in channeling the Winchester boys but I hope this sets you off on the right foot! Thank you for visiting and I hope you come by again!

  2. Any news on Deans leather jacket :o)

    • Hi! LOL. You know, I’m still working on that. 🙂 I have to admit. I’ve not been my best at keeping up with SPN (I just saw the latest episode). I’m always on the lookout for a dead-on lookalike or an ear out for if the costume designers ever let slip where it came from. 🙂 (If I find out it was one of those vintage thrift store finds, I will be heartbroken!) I’ll keep you posted, guys, don’t worry. I won’t leave you hanging! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
